Local basketball players earn All-State honors

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO/KJCT) The high school basketball season is in the rear view mirror but it is time to reflect on some all state performers from this season. In 3A, Andrew Baier helped the Panthers to a 9-0 conference title and a great eight appearance this season.

The state champion De Beque Dragons have the Player of the Year and Coach of the Year in class 1A. Brennan Rigsby also made the first team.

For the girls, senior Courtney Freeman of the Cedaredge Bruins was named to the All-State Second Team. The Bruins made it to the sweet sixteen this year.

Here is a list of the players that made it to the honorable mention All-State team:

Boys -
5A: Ian Barnes - Fruita Monument

4A: Sebastian Campbell - Palisade, Connor Imus - Montrose

3A: John Ames - Delta, Kevin DiMarco - Coal Ridge

2A: David Lozano - Paonia

4A: Kennadie Minerich - Montrose, Ally Nichols - Montrose, Masi Smith - Rifle

3A: Kinlie Brennise - Moffat County, Shaya Chenoweth - Grand Valley, Sara Geddes - Delta

2A: Julia Dinwidde - Meeker, Megan Shelton - Meeker

1A: Jentry Largent - De Beque, Faith Novess - De Beque

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus