HS Softball: WSL awards announced

Western Slope League softball end-of-season awards were announced and Rifle's Kaitlyn Harris earned Player of the Year while Kaitlyn Jacksn was named Pitcher of the Year.

Harris hit .469 with a team-high five homers and 36 RBI's. Jackson went 15-6. in 21 appearances Jackson had 20 complete games with an ERA of 3.12.

Palisade's Jeff Decrow earned WSL Coach of the Year.

The rest of the WSL first team is listed below:

PHS Haley Carver 8 P/OF JR 1st team
PHS Eimy Aguirrie 5 OF JR 1st team
RHS Kaitlyn Harris 12 C JR 1st team
RHS Shaeley Arneson 24 3B JR 1st team
RHS Kaitlyn Jackson 18 P JR 1st team
EV Carissa Cassidy 23 CF SO 1st team
EV Arianna Pena 28 3B SO 1st team
PHS Cassie Bittner 15 C SO 1st team
PHS Mya Balerio 1 3B SO 1st team
RHS Delaney Phillips 1 2B SO 1st team
Regan Bossow 17 C/SS SR 1st team
Peyton Caldwell 7 SS SR 1st team
Claudia Abbott 14 OF SR 1st team

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus