School board members sworn in

By: Andrew Reid Email
By: Andrew Reid Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. A special school board meeting was held Tuesday night so the newly elected board members could be sworn in. All 3 board members, John Williams, Tom Parish, and Greg Mikolai took the oath of office.

Williams, took the spot of the belated Harry Butler, but is now being sworn in after he won a seat in this year's election.

"I’m excited, I can't tell you I’m pumped up about this opportunity and I think we can accomplish a bunch together in the next four years," says Williams, district C.

Leslie Kiesler administered the oath of office to the three new board members as part of her last duty as a school board member. She's stepping down because of term limits.

The three newly elected members join current members Jeff Leany and Ann Tisue on the five member board.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234353931 -
Gray Television, Inc.